Return to Headlines

Career & Tech Center Inducts Fifty-three Students into the National Technical Honor Society (click to read more)

The Career and Technical Education Center at Sullivan BOCES inducted fifty-three students into the National Vocational Technical Honor Society (NTHS). The NTHS was created in 1984, to bring honor and recognition to one of the most critical segments of education, Career and Technical Education. Induction into the National Technical Honor Society is one of the highest accomplishments bestowed upon a Career and Technical Education student.

The evening started with Jeffrey Molusky, Executive Principal of the Career & Tech Center at Sullivan BOCES, welcoming those in attendance and recognizing the accomplishments of this group of outstanding Career and Technical Education students who have put forth a tremendous effort and shown great aptitude in their chosen trade.

Carla Granados, New Vision Health student from Fallsburg CSD, Addison Kidney, New Vision Health student from Eldred CSD, Zandy Valencia Bamac, Early Childhood Education student from Liberty CSD, Joseph Park, Innovative Design, Roscoe CSD, Angelica Rothberg, Public Safety Services Liberty CSD, and Sanna Woytowick, Basic Welding Monticello CSD explained the different components of the NTHS and its meaning behind its purpose, colors, emblem, insignia, and slogan.

Debra Heidt Dunwell, one of the Chapter Advisors, also explained the benefit of the National Technical Honor Society and how its seven pillars (leadership, scholarship, skills, honesty, citizenship, service, and responsibility) help students become positive role models for others while encouraging leadership skills.

Jeffrey Molusky, Executive Principal of Career & Technical Education and NTHS Advisor, concluded the ceremony and congratulated the inductees on their hard work and installation into the National Technical Honor Society. “This is an honor that you will be able to carry with you throughout your education and your career,” said Molusky.


The 2023 inductees include:

Animal Science: William Chellis, SWCS; Nevaeh Davis, LCS; Amelia Edwards, SWCS; Dominic Gagliardo, LCS; Steven Gil de Lamdrid, SWCS; Hannah Gill, LCS; Zoie Marks, LMCS; Caleigh McDole, FCS; and Keely Schock, SWCS 

Auto Body: Samuel Olivares Reyes, LCS

Auto Technology: Alyssa Gettel, SWCS; Daniel Omogbai, MCS; and Colin Phelps, SWCS

Basic Welding: Patrick Adams, ECS; Bretten Benzenberg, MCS; Zaylee Cox, RCS; Vincent Mingo, TVCS; Jake Parks, LCS; Cameron Revicki, RCS; Ethan Williams, ECS; Kayla Wilson, SWCS; and Sanna Woytowick, MCS

Broadcasting and Music Production:  Reece Hendrickson, SWCS

Construction Technology: Terrence Hayden, FCS; and Junior Nathaniel Ordonez Bonilla, FCS

Cosmetology: Melany Manzanares, LCS; and Elyanna Ocasio Lombardi, LCS

Early Childhood Education: Kamaryn LaNoce, LMCS; Alexis Oshaughnessy, RCS; and Jersey Rios, MCS

Health Occupations: Jillian Carlsen, LMCS; Ralph Cherubino, LMCS; Taylor Doty, TVCS; Isabella Francisco, RCS; Jordanna Martinez, MCS; Maytte Morales-Romero, LCS; Lesly Panama, LCS; and Allie Sierens, SWCS

Innovative Design: Hannah Easop, MCS; Dylan Evans Machacek, MCS; Kylie Feeney, ECS; and Joseph Park, RCS

Natural Resources: Corey Bedward, MCS; Robert Buck, RCS; and Nicholas Carroll, MCS

New Vision: Matthew Chigbundu-Obiokoye, LCS; Madison Clancy, MCS; Addison Kidney, ECS; Ava Toledo, MCS; and Allison Weinstein, MCS

Public Safety Services: Dennis Call, MCS; Madison Morales, LCS; and Angelica Rothberg, LCS

“Welcome to the National Technical Honor Society,” concluded Molusky.